Arts for the Aging Gala

Ambassador of Luxembourg Jean-Paul Senninger and Mrs. Louise Akerblom hosted Arts for the Aging’s 23rd Annual Benefit Gala at their residence on Nov. 1. The black tie evening featured a VIP champagne reception and an elegant buffet. Following the Ambassador’s opening remarks, violinist and AFTA teaching artist Anthony Hyatt played the national anthem of Luxembourg. Gala co-chairs Susanne Eisinger and Joyce Hagel-Silverman presented the 4th Annual Lolo Sarnoff Award for Outstanding Vision and Creativity to Dr. Dorothy Kosinski, Director of The Phillips Collection. Board Chair Susan Rosenbaum, AFTA’s first successor to founder Lolo Sarnoff on the newly established National Honorary Advisory Council, said what so many were thinking, “Our hearts and love are with Lolo tonight. For the first time in decades, she could not be here with us for the gala. She asked me to thank each and every one of you for helping to keep her dream alive.” Monique Summers-Mally and Eva Lamb co-chaired live and silent auctions. AFTA delivers arts experiences designed to enhance the quality of life of older adults, especially the vulnerable and frail.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *