ANC 2E to Meet Jan. 30; Gibbons Likely to Become Chair

The 2017-2019 members of the Georgetown-Burleith Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC 2E) — Joe Gibbons, Mara Goldman, Rick Murphy, Lisa Palmer, Monica L. Roaché, Zachary Schroepfer, Ed Solomon and Jim Wilcox — will meet for the first time Jan. 30. At the public meeting, the commission will elect its 2017 officers. Gibbons is reportedly the leading candidate to become ANC 2E chair.

Discussions will include DDOT work on the Pennsylvania Avenue Bridge, support of the Rose Park Farmers Market, a Class A liquor license for Dixie Liquor and a zoning exception for &pizza, as well as several homeowners’ renovation plans.
ANC 2E will meet 6:30 p.m., Monday, Jan. 30, in the Heritage Room (second floor) of Georgetown Visitation Prep, 1524 35th St. NW. The commission’s new website is under construction. The archived website can be found at Executive Director Peter Sacco can be reached at or 978-882-5013.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *