‘Neverland’ at Shakespeare Theatre Gala

On Nov. 4, the Shakespeare Theatre Company hosted its 27th annual gala, “A Journey Through Neverland,” at Sidney Harman Hall, preceded by dinner and a silent auction at the National Building Museum. The evening raised over $1.15 million in support of STC’s arts education and community engagement programs, under the leadership of new Artistic Director Simon Godwin, who succeeded Michael Kahn. Dame Eileen Atkins received the William Shakespeare Award for Classical Theatre (Will Award). Board Chairman Michael R. Klein was honored with both the Sidney Harman Award for Philanthropy in the Arts and the renaming of the Lansburgh Theatre. Sen. Christopher Coons (D-Delaware) and Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-New York) were also award recipients.

Simon Godwin, Joan I. Fabry, Michael R. Klein and Chris Jennings. Photo by Kevin Allen.

Rep. Elise Stefanik with Jane Harman. Photo by Kevin Allen.

Dame Eileen Atkins.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *